Watch Videos Online

11 Second Club “Harry Potter and the Sorcerers Stone” Animation Feedback -- July 2017



Animation Mentor Film-Animation 2017-08-10 - 06:52:58

"Congratulations to Ray, winner of the 11 Second Club December Competition! There were a lot of great entries this month, but Rays entry won over the voters with its great storytelling of this dialogue clip from J.K. Rowlings Harry Potter and the Sorcerers Stone. Ray won an eCritique from Undead Labs animator, Jay Davis. Jay has an career starting at Disney working on films including The Hunchback of Notre Dame, Dinosaur, Atlantis: The Lost Empire, and Meet the Robinsons. Jay moved onto other projects such as Hellboy II: The Golden Army, The Huntsman: Winters War, and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them to name a few. ---- Learn character animation online at Animation Mentor and get critiques like this every week from your own animation pro mentor like Jay Davis. http://www.animationmentor.com/ Check out Animation Mentors Classes: Maya Workshop: Animation Basics http://www.animationmentor.com/workshops/maya-workshop-animation-basics/ Character Animation Classes http://www.animationmentor.com/animation-program/animation-basics/ Creature Animation Workshops http://www.animationmentor.com/animation-program/creature-animation-locomotion/ Cartoony Animation for 3D Animators http://www.animationmentor.com/workshops/cartoony-animation-for-3d-animators/ Storyboarding Fundamentals http://www.animationmentor.com/workshops/storyboarding-fundamentals/ Animation Feedback http://www.animationmentor.com/workshops/animation-feedback/ ---- Check out the monthly 11 Second Club Competition here: http://www.11secondclub.com/ Check out all the 11 Second Club eCritiques and past winners here: http://www.animationmentor.com/resources/11-second-club/ Check out whats up with Animation Mentor: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AnimationMentor Twitter: https://twitter.com/animationmentor Google+: https://plus.google.com/+animationmentor Blog: http://blog.animationmentor.com/ YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/Animationmentor"



Sign up to our newsletter

Don't miss any trending posts!